by Tim Turner

The UNYCHL had quite the successful showing at AAU College Hockey Nationals. 

Division 1 was represented by:

St. Bonaventure
Niagara University
Binghamton University
University at Buffalo
Cornell University
Alfred State 

Niagara, Binghamton and UB made it out of pool play and into the elimination rounds. Niagara and Binghamton advanced to the final 4. Binghamton made it to the finals and ultimately won Nationals, defeating Fairfield University (Empire).

Congratulations to Binghamton on the great run!

Division 2 was represented by:

Niagara University
St. John Fisher

St. John Fisher defeated Farmingdale State (Empire) in the finals, clinching their Division II Championship. 

Congratulations to St. John Fisher for winning UNYCHL Tier II and AAU College Hockey Division 2.

We're proud to have swept at Nationals! We're looking forward to an even stronger conference representation in 2023-24!